Once you sync your products to Deliverect you will be able to edit the information to make the products more consumer-friendly. We advise you make as many changes directly in the POS, but where this isn't feasible, you can override certain information directly in the menu.
You can add pictures of your products or a description aimed towards your customers, while you keep a more operational one in your POS.
From the Menu
Menus > select the menu you want to modify > click on 'Manage Menu Items':
Locate the Product > click the 3 dots or on the item > Edit:
Here you will see all the information about your product and you'll be able to edit it, and even add an image for the product.
Once you are done, click on Save Edits. These modifications will be visible from now on to the client on your different channels yet not in your POS.
Remember, as with any menu change, you must Publish the Menu live again so the changes are visible in the different channels
After performing the changes you will get this alert in your modified products, this is a reminder that these changes won't be synced into your POS.
Also, take into account that: If you changed the product description on Deliverect, and then you add a new one on your POS. When syncing the products, the description from your POS won't be added to Deliverect.
If you wish the changes you are doing on your POS to be reflected on the fields you previously modified on Deliverect, you need to click first on restore POS values and re-sync your products. To restore one of the fields you modified, instead of all, just click on the yellow arrow on top of the modified field.
Remember to publish your menu, so these changes are reflected towards your Delivery platforms.