In case of non-existing:
In case a non-existing product is not syncing to the Deliverect Manager Portal, you will have to check if the product does have a PLU attached to it in your POS.
In case of an existing product:
Deliverect allows overwriting products on the menu level. This means that when you add products and modifiers to your menu in Deliverect, you have the option to change the product image, product name, product price and product description.
We recommend using your POS as the main source of information for your products. However, in some cases you might want to make changes in Deliverect on the menu level. For example, when you want to have different names for your products online, and in your POS.
Note that if you overwrite products/modifiers in the Deliverect menu builder, there will be no automatic sync for this product anymore. If you change something for this product in the POS, and then sync your products with Deliverect, the change will not be automatically reflected for this particular product.
In your POS you have the product
|Delivery Price||15 EUR|
However, in the Deliverect menu builder you would like to change the name to 'The one and only Maxi Burger':
If you then change the price of the Maxi Burger in your POS to 16 EUR, and sync the product with Deliverect, those changes will not be reflected (and only for this product; the rest of the products will sync).
Why does this happen?
If you make changes to products on the menu level in Deliverect, you don't want those changes to be erased every time you sync your products with Deliverect.
- Remove the product from the Deliverect menu builder
- Sync products with Deliverect
- Add products to the menu again